February 24 Dividend and Portfolio Review.

Well February is done and March is upon us. Time to see how I did this month. Share the laughs and the cries and the good news and the horrible news. It’s is always fun sharing my portfolio review with you guys and I enjoy reading lots of yours. Did my portfolio close above $15,000 for the month and did it close above $450,000 for the month those are lingering questions that need answering

Look at that total inching up every month. ABBV led the way it is really growing in dividend and its total growth. This will be over $900 next year and May. Even the smallest which is DHI is nothing to sneeze at. The growth of that stock has been tremendous.

The good news is that the portfolio closed the month above $450,000.00. Hopefully it can keep growing. On February 13th I my PADI increased past $15,000. On Feb 29th RILY cut its dividend dropping me under $15,000. My total dividend raises are in the negative for the year.

This month is 15.78 percent higher than last February. For the first 2 months I am 15.94 percent higher than last year.

Not much changed in the top 10 this was a day late but I still did copied it no position changes which this is the first time in a long time that happened. This figure represents 62.27 percent of the total value of my portfolio. Slightly higher than last months 62.17 percent.

Purchases for the month included ONL, FDUS, RILY, SBUX, KR, PPL, R, NEE, FLO, OMF. Lots of purchases. No sells this month.

CVX, PPL, PEG, KO, and NEE all raised their dividend which had added $148.00 to my forward dividend. This is probably the month where I have the most raises.

While the dividend cut was disappointed and my PADI is below last month total going forward I will be ok. Was hoping to get close to $700 in dividend increases this year. Will have to try for that next year.

Total portfolio value $456925.75. Forward annual dividend $14,808.14
Trailing 12 months of Dividends $14,676.07. Expected dividend as of 2023 $10,597.5
Net worth as of December 23 $670,340.08
Sells
Bought ONL, FDUS, RILY, SBUX, KR, PPL, R, NEE, FLO, OMF. Dividend cuts none. Dividend raises CVX, PEG, KO, PPL, and NEE.
Future goals
Future portfolio value of $500,000.00
Forward annual dividends of $15,000.00
Future net worth $750,000 This month I went over $73,570.74 in lifetime dividends.
As I wrap this months report up I’m very pleased with everything. This shows that no matter what you can do the same as I have done and the earlier you start the better off you will be. Just constant buying good quality stocks that raise their value and raise their dividends

Author: dividendsandhobbies

A Christian first and foremost. I love to invest fish grow a garden etc.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discovering Dividends

Income Replacing Dividend Portfolio

Simple Dividend Growth

An average guy building dividend income

Impersonal Finances

It's not personal

Our Life Financial

Building Wealth One Day At A Time

Teachers Talk Money

Helping teachers master their money

REIT Dude

A blog about becoming financially independent through REIT investing.

InvestorTrip

Find the best investments ideas

renegade7x

Natalia's space

Divcome

Investing • FIRE

The Small Investor

Investing Strategies and Wealth Building for the Small Investor

MoneyBabe

personal finance for millennial women

Catching Up To FIRE

The possibilities of Financial Independence and Retiring Early

Love Nature

Just another Astra Starter Templates site

Angry Retail Banker

An Insider's Take On Retail Banking

FI By The Common Guy

Journey To Financial Independence & Beyond

Trucking For Dividends

My goal is to build a dividend portfolio that will pay enough monthly income to cover my living expenses.

Dividend Compounder

Accumulating Wealth, Slowly But Surely

Divvy Dad

Fueling FIRE with Dividends

$10 a Day Dividends

Journey of investing in dividend stocks for passive income

Divs4Jesus

Dividend Income One Investment At A Time

Accidental Fire

Financial Independence | Early Retirement | Outdoor Adventure | Satire

LABOUR TO LEISURE

INVEST IN YOURSELF

Broke Investor

My Journey to Financial Independence

The Millennial Investor

New Money Style with Old Money Habits

My Dividend Dynasty

Dude in his 30’s, Minimalist, Capitalist, Dividend Growth Investor. My Journey to Financial Freedom.

SeedSown

Sowing for Growth and Encouragement

Engineering Dividends

dividend investing, engineer style

Project 2035

Our journey to financial independence

Loonie to Toonie

Financial literacy made easy for everyone

Dividend Portfolio

A Portfolio For The Small Investor