August Dividends

Yes it is time to tally up those dividends. And after counting on with my fingers and toes I finally got the number. All of this was earned while sleeping.ย 

For August I was paid 84.03 by 8 companies which is moving up but still my lowest month. This month was about 20 percent higher than may. 8 companies decided to pay me this month. This averaged out to 10.50 per company.

With this months haul it brings my yearly haul to 846.56. This brings my anticipated total based on monthly average for the year to 1269.84. Now the unanswered question will be if ย September will bring me my first 200.00 dollar month? Stay tuned to find out.
Ticker Price
T 9.60
AGNC 5.75
GHC 2.00
AAPL 44.77
SJT .85
O 2.59
PNM 14.55
STS 3.92

Author: dividendsandhobbies

A Christian first and foremost. I love to invest fish grow a garden etc.

44 thoughts on “August Dividends”

  1. Thanks for dropping me a comment – it brought me to your site and I’m so happy it did! I’ve been spending so much time tracking my assets I hadn’t thought to track my dividends…duh! Thanks to you I am adding a new line to my spreadsheet. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m not above next year yet but should be there no later than November. But most likely September then any stock I buy after is gravy. And I have one I won’t get a dividend on till February I think. So I will add even more next year.

      Like

    1. Thanks for stopping by. Someday hopefully that will be a monthly number. Always blessed for what I get. Always a good thing when you get dividends when you don’t expect them. I have a mutual fund with a different company that pays dividends but I don’t count them on here never really thought about it. It’s not much but every little bit helps

      Like

  2. Congrats on your August passive income. Keep buying those solid dividend payers and watch your passive income continue to grow. I know ever dividend investor is looking forward to seeing what September will being in. Those end of quarter months are always the most fun. Thanks for sharing and look forward to see $200 in Sept.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

