AAPL Dividend increase

imageYes that company the one some refer to as a fruit company. LOL. and it was a nice size increase, considering most of its money is tied up overseas.  I love it when companies decide to send money my way. 

Apple (NASDAQ: AAPL) declared a quarterly dividend of $0.63 per share, or $2.52 annualized. This is a 10.5% increase from the prior dividend of $0.57.

The dividend will be payable on May 18, 2017, to stockholders of record on May 15, 2017, with an ex-dividend date of May 11, 2017.

The annual yield on the dividend is 1.7 percent.

Since i have owned it since it started paying dividends this is my fifth dividend raise. Now since i own 79.70 shares this raises my dividend by 4.72 a quarter or $19.12 a year. With this raise Apple becomes my fifth stock over $200 and my forwards 12 month dividends are now $3000.1 yes over that number now on to the next goal.

OHI 2.03 2nd raise

O .80

Walmart .776

KO $1.22

OHI 1.24

NRZ $5.04

O $1.27

announced last year effective this year

CIM $3.51

ATT .80

The total is 35.80 in raises so far.

Have you had any dividend raises lately?

 

Author: dividendsandhobbies

A Christian first and foremost. I love to invest fish grow a garden etc.

2 thoughts on “AAPL Dividend increase”

  1. I bought some NRZ. So hopefully, the next couple of quarter I’d see some increase in dividend income.
    APPL with its $250B in cash … there are a few things that they can do to reward the shareholders, congrats!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I believe NRZ is one of the best. but of course those downturns can be tough but thats why we diversify. I hope to continually build it up hopefully they surprise us with another raise. thanks for commenting

      Like

Leave a Reply

