March 18 Dividend report

yall-got-any-more-of-them-dividends

Love this meme it exactly describes this month i believe. Lots of dividends poured into the account this month. and it is nothing to cry about. With the final month of the quarter lets see how i did.

Scrolling down you can see  last years comparisons. This month was helped by dividend reinvestment, buys, and the 3 stocks my mom gifted me. Over 25 shares reinvested.

This months So i this months $683.04 is a big record  and pushes my total dividends recorded to 12,150.77. This was a 96.7 percent increase YOY. Its also the 4th month in a row over $300.00.  If i were to go to my Durango Joes coffee shop at 2.97 a cup times 31 is 92.07. that leaves me with a hefty 590.97 which pays every bill this month. with a some nice change left  over but our goal isn’t to stop here and continue eventually i will take over the bills for the house and will need more for that time but i will bask in this moment that until then every bill this month is paid. When we divided $683.04 by 31 we get $22.03, just shy of $1.00 an hour. When we take the quarterly amount of $1340.61 and divide by 90 we get $14.89 an hour. Slowly moving up.  through the end of the year i my prospective dividend amount is $4021.83. My twelve month prospective dividends after dividend reinvestment is $5,528.

How did you do this month? Let me know in the comments.

Disclaimer: Not a financial adviser do not take my advise or warning on anything.

 

Author: dividendsandhobbies

A Christian first and foremost. I love to invest fish grow a garden etc.

19 thoughts on “March 18 Dividend report”

  1. Holy Crap….that amount of increase in dividends is crazy awesome for one year…it has almost doubled!!! Dividend investing can become so boring and requires patience, but when you see increases like that it gets me super excited. Is Durango Joes like a Starbucks? I don’t have them where I am in from in North Dakota haha. Also, are you thinking about transferring out of share builder before it moves to the new account…I have had been looking for bonuses to move to another site but I havent decided yet. I have over 100K to move, but it looks like the bonuses are low right now for many of the companies (looking for like $500 bonus to move).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. yes a little patience and some timely dividend and stock gifts help out. Yes I am going with Merrill Edge as they offer free trades. So i will be able to make smaller investments then a few big ones a year and save money on commissions. Thanks for stopping by

      Like

  2. Looks like your portfolio is firing on all cylinders. You put up some pretty impressive numbers with your year over year gains and total cash brought in. Those buys, reinvestments, etc. have all helped to push that dividend snowball along. Keep up the good work.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. For now I’ll stick with Sharebuilder. Not sure when the ETrade move will take place but will consider Merrill Edge and others too. Kind of sucks that SB will be gone. All I need is low commish and dividend reinvestment and I’ll be happy anywhere.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. merrill edge seems good i am in the process of switching if you have over 100,000 between your trading account and a checking at BAC trades are free. plus a bonus of 150 once the money stays in there 90 days. sounds like it will work for me

        Like

  3. What a great freaking month. That is some serious progress. The reults are REAL and how does this not motivate you to continue pushing and to keep on fueling your portfolio as much as possible. This was extremely motivating for me and I’m excited to see how the rest of 2018 plays out for you.

    Bert

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It motivates me. also getting free trades from Merrill edge motivates me also. cant wait for the transfer. you decided where you are moving to? you staying with sharebuilder when they switch over? thanks for stopping by.

      Like

  4. D&H, Great month for you bud! I’m enjoying a cup of coffee as I read through some finance blogs. Love the Chappelle meme as well. Keep up the great work!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discovering Dividends

Income Replacing Dividend Portfolio

Simple Dividend Growth

An average guy building dividend income

Impersonal Finances

It's not personal

Our Life Financial

Building Wealth One Day At A Time

Teachers Talk Money

Helping teachers master their money

REIT Dude

A blog about becoming financially independent through REIT investing.

InvestorTrip

Find the best investments ideas

renegade7x

Natalia's space

Divcome

Investing • FIRE

The Small Investor

Investing Strategies and Wealth Building for the Small Investor

MoneyBabe

personal finance for millennial women

Catching Up To FIRE

The possibilities of Financial Independence and Retiring Early

Love Nature

Just another Astra Starter Templates site

Angry Retail Banker

An Insider's Take On Retail Banking

FI By The Common Guy

Journey To Financial Independence & Beyond

Trucking For Dividends

My goal is to build a dividend portfolio that will pay enough monthly income to cover my living expenses.

Dividend Compounder

Accumulating Wealth, Slowly But Surely

Divvy Dad

Fueling FIRE with Dividends

$10 a Day Dividends

Journey of investing in dividend stocks for passive income

Divs4Jesus

Dividend Income One Investment At A Time

Accidental Fire

Financial Independence | Early Retirement | Outdoor Adventure | Satire

LABOUR TO LEISURE

INVEST IN YOURSELF

Broke Investor

My Journey to Financial Independence

The Millennial Investor

New Money Style with Old Money Habits

My Dividend Dynasty

Minimalist, Capitalist, Dividend Growth Investor. My Journey to Financial Freedom.

SeedSown

Sowing for Growth and Encouragement

Engineering Dividends

dividend investing, engineer style

Project 2035

Our journey to financial independence

Loonie to Toonie

Financial literacy made easy for everyone

Dividend Portfolio

A Portfolio For The Small Investor