August Dividends

imageAs August ends and September is soon beginning we are gonna tally up the dividends to see how much we got this month. of course this month has traditionally been the lowest month so nothing much to get excited about except it was moving up bringing in more each month. well lets add up these numbers. August was also my blogiversery month of 1 year.

As we can see 10 companies and 1 mutual fund paid me 320.56 which blows away the previos middle months all those buying is starting to pay off and reap the rewards. My YOY is 281 percent thanks to buying and reinvesting the dividend.

With the 11 different streams of income this averages 29.14 a company. If i were to go to my Durango Joes coffee shop at 2.97 a cup that equals 92.07. VOD would cover my coffee for the month. That would leave me after the coffee with 228.49 left for the month which would cover 2 bills with a little left over.  But i will invest those dividends and it added 13.24 extra shares. This month breaking what i earned down into per day comes out to 10.34 a day add that 320.56 to my yearly haul and i have gone over 2,200.46 dollars a year for the first time ever. My average for the day per year is 9.05.  We are moving on up. My Average per month has gone up to 275.05 which brings my amount for the year looking like it will be $3300.69. its gonna be exciting.

How was your month? Did it treat you good?

Disclaimer: Long all stocks mentioned and shown.

Author: dividendsandhobbies

A Christian first and foremost. I love to invest fish grow a garden etc.

26 thoughts on “August Dividends”

  1. Hi Doug,
    Congrats on the continued increase! Nearly 300$ year on year is definitely something to celebrate 🙂 I’m looking forward to seeing your September progress as that’s usually a good month for dividends.
    Best wishes,
    -DL

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for sharing your dividend income! Congrats on your blogiversery too! You had an amazing YOY increase with $320.56 while posting a 281% increase.

    My month was ok. Nothing close to yours. I earned $4.59 in August. But I’ll be looking to continue investing and reinvesting dividends to post large YOY increases like yours.

    Thanks for sharing! Keep it up 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow, that’s some impressive growth you got!
    My month is okay. I almost cross the $5K, but dividend is lacking. I’m waiting to drop $50K into the market should the market go into correction if the government shuts down. In that case, I can improve my dividend income by 3x. LOL 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Another real world example of what dividends can provide. That’s a sweet total that can cover quite a few expenses in a month whether it’s your Durango Joes coffee or some other bill. Keep your eye on the long term prize! DGI is the marathon of investing. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. yes it is a great month for dividends. i hope imy dividends will keep that percentage for a few years lol but buys have slowed down till i save more money hopefully 2-3 thousand a quarter would be nice but spread the spending out. thanks for the kind words and stopping by

      Like

  5. My oh My. That is quite the year over year increase. All that activity is starting to pay off. Hopefully this inspires you and keeps on motivating you to push it to the limit and keep on investing as much as possible. Keep up the amazing work!

    Bert

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Im inspired and hopefully i can continue to save and invest had to drop afew thousand on my truck to keep it running so that set me back but i will rebound and start investing again with a good solid plan lol. thanks for stopping by.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discovering Dividends

Income Replacing Dividend Portfolio

Simple Dividend Growth

An average guy building dividend income

Impersonal Finances

It's not personal

Our Life Financial

Building Wealth One Day At A Time

Teachers Talk Money

Helping teachers master their money

REIT Dude

A blog about becoming financially independent through REIT investing.

InvestorTrip

Find the best investments ideas

renegade7x

Natalia's space

Divcome

Investing • FIRE

The Small Investor

Investing Strategies and Wealth Building for the Small Investor

MoneyBabe

personal finance for millennial women

Catching Up To FIRE

The possibilities of Financial Independence and Retiring Early

Love Nature

Just another Astra Starter Templates site

Angry Retail Banker

An Insider's Take On Retail Banking

FI By The Common Guy

Journey To Financial Independence & Beyond

Trucking For Dividends

My goal is to build a dividend portfolio that will pay enough monthly income to cover my living expenses.

Dividend Compounder

Accumulating Wealth, Slowly But Surely

Divvy Dad

Fueling FIRE with Dividends

$10 a Day Dividends

Journey of investing in dividend stocks for passive income

Divs4Jesus

Dividend Income One Investment At A Time

Accidental Fire

Financial Independence | Early Retirement | Outdoor Adventure | Satire

LABOUR TO LEISURE

INVEST IN YOURSELF

Broke Investor

My Journey to Financial Independence

The Millennial Investor

New Money Style with Old Money Habits

My Dividend Dynasty

Minimalist, Capitalist, Dividend Growth Investor. My Journey to Financial Freedom.

SeedSown

Sowing for Growth and Encouragement

Engineering Dividends

dividend investing, engineer style

Project 2035

Our journey to financial independence

Loonie to Toonie

Financial literacy made easy for everyone

Dividend Portfolio

A Portfolio For The Small Investor