July Dividends

imageWell we are into Aug and time sure flies when you are investing and tracking dividends lol. Today we will break down the dividends recieved in July which completed the 7th month of the year and means we are less than halfway through till we hit 2018 what has happened? The month of july some swings in the market my account has hit $90,000 a few times but then dropped down am hopeful to consistantly be over $90,000 by the end of the year. that is unless Mr Market decides to drop and give me some good discounts which i will take. Lots of buys last year has help push my dividend up.

What are we waiting for lets look.

As we can see 10 companies paid me this month an average of 26.86 a company. i am moving up slowly lol. This comes out to 8.66 a day which is just a tad but over federal Minimum wage so 1 hour a day could effectivly be replaced. We add this to my yearly total and it surpasses last years income by over $200.00. and i still have a few months left so no telling how high i will grow. It will be hard to beat this next year so early. So with this month i could go to a coffee shop At 2.97 a cup at a shop called Durango Joes this equals $92.07. which still leaves me with $176.61 and still lets me pay 1 bill with a few dollars left over for whatever but i will continue to invest this as it provided me 13.32 extra shares this month. total for year so far comes in at $1879.9 and leaves me with $8.86 a day for the year so far. My monthly average is almost spot on at 268.55. This puts me on pace to earn $3222.68 this year this month represented a 168 percent increase over last years $100.92

How was your month? Did it treat you good?

Disclaimer: Long all stocks mentioned and shown.

Author: dividendsandhobbies

A Christian first and foremost. I love to invest fish grow a garden etc.

20 thoughts on “July Dividends”

  1. Hey DAH,
    congrats on your great results! 268$ for an off month like July is awesome. With Realty Income and Main Street Capital we have some common holdings. My dividend income was 94$ and although it was a lot lower than June and May i’m ok with the yoy increase of 21%…Every dollar counts on the long road to FI.
    Keep it up!

    Regards,
    DividendSolutions

    Liked by 1 person

  2. In all, looks like a good month for you. The dividend continue to roll in and allow you to enjoy some coffee (passively). Compared to your figures last year you are light years ahead. Keep up the good work and growing those dividends. Like you, I also reinvest my divys.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Doug,
    Congrats on a solid month! Perpetual coffee is definitely awesome! We have KO payout out in common this month.
    July’s quite quiet for me – most of the quarter’s action will be in September.
    Best wishes,
    -DL

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks for sharing. The year-over-year growth is excellent! July is always a lower month for me too so bringing in $268 is awesome. I’m an avid coffee drinker so love the reference to how often your dividends along could pay for your coffee.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hi, good job! I love dividends, and that’s what I live off now. I also reinvest some of them. How do you figure the monthly income? Do you take the YTD total and divide by 12? Here’s how I do it on my spreadsheet; I use the formula “=sum(C2/$B3)” where C2 contains the total of all dividends received YTD divided by the week number determined by “$B3” which contains the formula “=WEEKNUM(B1)”. My result thus far is $268.50/week for the 35th week of the year. Take a look at my spreadsheet via my blog; https://hyhrd.com/panda-traders-results-page/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awesome job living off them i couldnt live of them but theuy could help but i hope to someday be able to live off them. i divide them by the current month this one is 8 then multiply by 12. not exact but pretty close, Will definatly look at your sheet. i have one that gives me an approximate for 12 months out but it doesnt take into account when a company pays 2 times a year and one pays a larger amount. Thanks for stopping by

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

