Yesterdays Sell

While i dont like to sell this stock i acquired along time ago. It has done well but it is a big value stock, and i dont plan to add any to it so selling it makes sense. I already have a replacement planned for next week so it wont be in cash long.

Yesterday I sold GHC  at 1.675 shares for 885.00 dollars it netted me about 236.00 in profit. which isnt good but isnt bad. this will temporary drop my dividends by about 6.00 a year.

As i revamp my profile slowly there will be some sells from my earlier acquistions that do not fit my profile anymore. This will be a slow process and wont be complete overnight as some have heavy losses and i try not to sell anything with a loss but sometimes that is not always possible.

Have you sold anything lately?

Author: dividendsandhobbies

A Christian first and foremost. I love to invest fish grow a garden etc.

Leave a Reply

