KO dividend increase.

image Today the board of directors of KO decided to send me money. whnever a company does that I love it as it increases my income.  this is exactly the kind of raise we want while it is smalller than past raises it is still an inflation beater.

I love it when companies raise their dividend its like getting an extra raise for just  basically doing nothing but trusting them with my money.

This is my first raise with KO and

Coca Cola (NYSE: KO) declared a quarterly dividend of $0.37 per share, or $1.48 annualized. This is a 5.7% increase from the prior dividend of $0.35. This was the company’s 55th consecutive annual dividend increase.

The dividend will be payable on April 3, 2017, to stockholders of record on March 15, 2017, with an ex-dividend date of March 13, 2017.

The annual yield on the dividend is 3.6 percent.

Now i own 15.37 shares this will raise my dividends by $1.22

other divididend raises announced this

OHI 1.24

NRZ $5.04

O $1.27

announced last year effective this year

CIM $3.51

ATT .80

14.32 dolllars in dividend raises realised this year. That is a smidgean under 2 hours of minimum wage work not bad.

This is how we get to financial independance when we hit that crossover point where our money pays our bills and everything else then we own our time and money.

Anybody else have an raises lately?

Disclaimer I am long all stocks mentioned.

 

Author: dividendsandhobbies

A Christian first and foremost. I love to invest fish grow a garden etc.

13 thoughts on “KO dividend increase.”

  1. It’s great receiving dividend raises from companies for doing absolutely nothing. I’m a little disappointed with the dividend increase from KO compared to the dividend increases in the past, but 5% is still great. I hope KO will better position themselves to deal with the downtrend in carbonated beverages.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi DnH!

    Thanks for following and reading my posts.

    Nice to see KO continue its historical dividend raise. Can I ask how you pick which shares to buy and any material you read to learn how to evaluate fundamentals??

    Cheers
    FIREplanter

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I look at different things like price P/E and read what others are saying. when others put up a diagnosis i read it to see what they are saying I look at some of the financials.
      I look at when its near its 52 week high and low and will buy on both occosions.
      I read the reports from street morningstar and others
      then if i Like it and have money i will buy

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I know many have turned on KO in recent months as the “stock has done nothing” in over two years and slower growth, etc. etc. But, clearly the company can still put up respectable dividend increases and still offers a pretty juicy yield for such a stalwart. I’d like to see KO at $40 or below which is when I’d like to be buying.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

