Yesterdays stock buy

Yesterday dipped in and got the first buy of the year for me. We had to get this year going on the right track if we were to be successful.

So what did I buy? Well it was a new stock for me. It brings my total number of wonderful companies I own to 35. This stock has a good track record of raising its dividend.

Yesterday I bought 31 shares of OHI at a price of 1007.51  I kept it close to the 1000.00 I wanted.

Omega Healthcare Investors, Inc. operates as a real estate investment trust, which invests in the long term healthcare industry with a particular focus on skilled nursing facilities located in the US. The company was founded on March 31, 1992 and is headquartered in Hunt Valley, MD.

This buy will up my dividend by 75.68 a year. It also brings my total forward dividends to 2,228.18. Sometime last November I went over 2,000.00 in future dividend.

Have you bought anything lately? What did you buy?

Author: dividendsandhobbies

A Christian first and foremost. I love to invest fish grow a garden etc.

10 thoughts on “Yesterdays stock buy”

  1. Nice pick up. I have OHI on my watch list and am also considering the health REITs in January along with many consumer staples too. The health REITs have been beaten down so much they seem to offer much better value and yield these days. I am looking at the big ones like HCN and HCP along with spin off CCP. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Health care stocks are only going to be more important in the long run. As the average age of people is becoming a lot higher and older due to modern medicine, the need for hospitals and clinics will increase dramatically.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

