Non stock buys

 

 

 

This month I made some non stock buys was not planning on one of the items. But since it was available I decided to pull the trigger.

Now on to the details for those that want details lol. I picked up a India Gold faring these were made in India in the 1700s

This is front and back front on the left and back on the right. It is smaller than my pinky nail.

Now the second one I picked up was a Japanese gold coin that was used for commerce in the 1800s I picked up 2 of these and will pick up more at another time again they are small

On the left is the front. Very nice in person to look at.

Now the prize of the lot I have been looking for one of these and either didn’t look soon enough or bidding went to high so when I saw this available I had to grab it

This is a 1955 obverse double die penny the doubling is very noticeable this is probably the highest grade right now of this coin I can afford to buy. The pictures you probably can not see the doubling but it is there and it is an awesome coin.

This will alter my strategy for the beginning of the year investing in stocks but these buys especially the 55 is worth it as it isn’t that common and hard to come by.

Coin collecting is a hobby of mine and most coins I don’t plan on selling but if I need to I have duplicates of some so I can sell them.

I want to wish you all a Merry Christmas. God bless you all

Author: dividendsandhobbies

A Christian first and foremost. I love to invest fish grow a garden etc.

6 thoughts on “Non stock buys”

Leave a Reply

