ATT Dividend Raise

imageSunday ATT announced a Dividend raise for Feb 1st 2017. It is my first announced raise for 2017 I expect another company to raise announced first week of November but no guarantees on that.

ATT raised its dividend to .49 cents a share effective feb 1 2017. This correlates as 2.1 percent raise. It comes in conjunction with its announced buy out of TWX and I imagine it’s designed to keep people from selling off shares.

I like that they are proactive in buying companies but this will give them a huge debt load. Time will tell if it will generate enough income to make a difference.

With all that being said I own a smidgean over 20 shares so this raise will bring me up to around 9.60 a month the first month. And will add .80 cents to my yearly dividend.

While that might not seem like a lot it will add up over time and with time on my side I hope to collect lots of dividends through additions eventually. This brings me .80 cents closer to FI.

Once I get this dividend it will bring me up to .80 cents in new dividends without lifting a finger. This is my first raise in ATT since initiating a position early this year.

Author: dividendsandhobbies

A Christian first and foremost. I love to invest fish grow a garden etc.

Leave a Reply

