NRZ Buy

A late post but on Monday i bought a new addition to my stock profile. I bought New Residential Investment Corp. New Residential Investment Corp. is a real estate investment trust that focuses on investing in and actively managing, investments primarily related to residential real estate.

I wasn’t going to buy but decided to pull the plug was thinking about a full 100 shares but compromised on 60 so that i had money to invest on something else if the opportunity presented itself and if the markets keep like this wishy washy it might present some buying opportunities.

Onto the details of this buy This brings my total of wonderful dividend paying companies to 33. I bought 60 shares for a total of 865.85 dollars with the yield at 12.85. It pays 46 cents a share so in OCT i will should get about 27.60.  Full year dividends will be 110.40 before drip.  Dividend might be high to some but considering i still have 20 plus years of investing it makes sense to me to have a nice solid mix of dividends.

I am not a stock professional so do not think my stock picking Ideas are to be used that way. Do your own research before investing.

Author: dividendsandhobbies

A Christian first and foremost. I love to invest fish grow a garden etc.

Leave a Reply

